Kevin de Bruyne Wins PFA Player of Year Award

Manchester City and Belgium midfielder Kevin de Bruyne have been named the Professional Footballers’ Association men’s Player’s Player of the Year. It is the player’s second consecutively in two seasons. Also, his teammate Phil Foden won the PFA Young Player of the Year award.

Kevin de Bruyne and Phil Foden Wins Again with City

Both players were influential as Manchester City won a third Premier League title in four years and the Carabao Cup. Kevin de Bruyne is the second player to retain the men’s award after Cristiano Ronaldo when he was with Manchester United.

Kevin De Bruyne Wins Pfa Player Of Year Award
Kevin De Bruyne Wins Pfa Player Of Year Award

According to the 29-years-old, he said: “You want to win all the trophies as a team, and this is probably the most important one as an individual.” He also said: “To be voted by your competitors, by players who you compete with every game – to choose you, that says a lot.” “When you have these things, you can show your kids and say: ‘Look, this is what daddy did when he was younger.”

Back to top button
EveryEvery We would like to show you notifications for the latest news and updates.
Allow Notifications