PFA Squad of Year Dominated by Liverpool Players

Check Out the List of all PFA Squad for the 2019/20 season

The Professional Football Association (PFA) squad of the year has been released and the list is dominated by the English Premier League champions Liverpool player. Reds won the 2019/20 English Premier League season have about five of their players listed in the squad, the likes of former PFA player of the year Van Dijk, Jordan Henderson, Saido Mane, Robertson and Trent Alexander-Arnold all made it to the list.

The PFA player of the year Kevin De Bruyne was the only Manchester City player to make the list, the player who contributed a record-equalling 20 assists and scored 13 goals as Guardiola’s side came runners-up to Jurgen Klopp’s team last term. England, meanwhile, scored 21 goals in all competitions for the Blues. Alexander-Arnold won the men’s young player of the year award, ahead of Manchester United duo Rashford and Mason Greenwood, Chelsea’s Tammy Abraham and Mason Mount, and Arsenal’s Bukayo Saka.

Teams of the year

Premier League team of the year: Nick Pope (Burnley), Trent Alexander-Arnold, Virgil van Dijk (both Liverpool), Caglar Soyuncu (Leicester), Andrew Robertson (Liverpool), David Silva (Manchester City), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City), Jamie Vardy (Leicester), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Arsenal), Sadio Mane (Liverpool).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
We would like to show you notifications for the latest news and updates.
Allow Notifications