Jurgen Klopp Wins Best Coach Award Again

Jurgen Klopp Beats Hansi Flick to Win Best Coach Award

Liverpool head coach Jurgen Klopp has been named 2019/20 manager of the year after leading Liverpool to their first Premier League title after 30-years.

Jurgen Klopp Wins Best Coach Award Again 1
Jurgen Klopp Wins Best Coach Award Again 3

Jurgen Klopp has now won the award back to back as he was the last winner. The German won the award in 2019 after lifting the Champions League with Liverpool and beat Bayern Munich Hansi Flick and Leeds boss Marcelo Bielsa to the top honour this year.

According to him, he said: “I am [shocked].” “I have so many people to thank and most of all my coaches. If I had known we’d won it my coaches would be here with me. What we did in the last year is all about these boys.

“We didn’t dream 30 years but we dream already for a few years. It was absolutely exceptional and we all had a special year in an unfortunately not so positive way but for Liverpool fans at least we could make some highlights in a tricky period. I had no idea how it would feel and it felt absolutely overwhelming.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
EveryEvery We would like to show you notifications for the latest news and updates.
Allow Notifications