Bayern Munich Crowned Bundesliga Champions Again

Bayern Munich celebrated being crowned champions of Germany for the ninth straight season in style as Robert Lewandowski netted a hat-trick to helped them beat Borussia Monchengladbach 6-1. The title was confirmed theirs minutes after their nearest challengers RB Leipzig lost to Borussia Dortmund.

Bayern Munich Wins Bundesliga for the Ninth Straight Season

Bayern Munich Crowned Bundesliga Champions Again 1
Bayern Munich Crowned Bundesliga Champions Again 3

Bayern Munich star man Robert Lewandowski scored two in the first half with Thomas Muller and Kingsley Coman scoring one each as they match into half-time. Lewandowski completed his hat-trick from the penalty box. Former Manchester City star Leroy Sane added a sixth to complete the scoring.

The game ended 6-1 as Bayern Munich finished with 10 men when 18-year-old substitute Tanguy Nianzou was shown a straight red card for a bad challenge. RB Leipzig, who started the day seven points behind the leaders with three games remaining, lost 3-2 to Dortmund.

Hamsi Flick has done a good job by lifting the trophy watering the ground for new manager Julian Nagelsmann who will join the club next season. The manager signed a five-year contract at the end of this season after current boss Hansi Flick said he wanted to leave the club.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
EveryEvery We would like to show you notifications for the latest news and updates.
Allow Notifications