Alexander-Arnold Wins Young Player of the Year

Trent Alexander-Arnold Bags Young Player of the Season Award

England and Liverpool defender Trent Alexander-Arnold has been named the English Premier League’s Young Player of the Year for the 2019/20 season. The player whose team lifted the English Premier 2019/20 title and also last season’s Uefa Champions League have been very impressive since rising to the Liverpool starting eleven.

Alexander-Arnold won the accolade from an eight-man shortlist that included England’s Aston Villa skipper Jack Grealish, U.S.A Christian Pulisic of Chelsea, England and Chelsea midfielder Mason Mount, England and Sheffield United goalkeeper Dean Henderson and Manchester United trio, Anthony Martial of France, Marcus Rashford and Mason Greenwood of England.

The award, which is for players who were aged 23 or under at the start of the 2019-20 season, was voted for by fans. It is the fourth trophy Alexander-Arnold has lifted since his breakthrough for the Reds in 2016-17. The Young Liverpool right-back featured in all 38 league matches this season, played a key role in the Club World Cup win, Champions League success and this season’s unforgettable Premier League title crown.

He was also nominated as the English Premier League Player of the Year but Kevin De Bruyne beat and his him his three teammates to the award, he was nominated alongside Jodan Handerson, Sadio Mane and Van Djik.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
We would like to show you notifications for the latest news and updates.
Allow Notifications