- Users can set their messages to disappear or choose to set such messages to disappear from chats after it has been sent.
Whatsapp has confirmed that the policy update does not affect the privacy of your messages with friends or family in any way.
Instead, this update includes changes related to messaging a business on WhatsApp, which is optional and provides further transparency about how WhatsApp collects and uses data.
2.Can WhatsApp See your private messages?
Neither WhatsApp nor Facebook can read your messages or hear your calls with your friends, family, and co-workers on WhatsApp.
Whatever you share stays between you and the person you shared it with because your personal messages are protected by end-to-end encryption.
3.Does WhatsApp keep logs of who everyone is messaging or calling?
No, WhatsApp doesn’t keep logs of who everyone is messaging or calling, WhatsApp stated that keeping call and message records for two billion users would be both a privacy and security risk.
4.Can WhatsApp see your shared location?
No, WhatsApp can’t see your shared location, and neither can Facebook.
According to WhatsApp, when you share your location with someone on the platform, your location is protected by end-to-end encryption, which means no one can see your location except the people you share it with.
5.Does WhatsApp share your contacts with Facebook?
No, WhatsApp doesn’t share your contacts with Facebook.
When you give WhatsApp permission, it can access only the phone numbers from your address book to make messaging fast and reliable.
However, the management of the social media app has explained that it uses group membership to deliver messages and to protect its service from spam and abuse noting that these private chats are end-to-end encrypted so WhatsApp can’t see their content.
It was gathered that users can set their messages to disappear or choose to set such messages to disappear from chats after it has been sent.
Furthermore, users can download and see what information WhatsApp has on their account right from within the app.