UK Lists 18 Volatile States In Nigeria, Warn Citizens Against Visiting

The United Kingdom has warned its citizens against travelling to 18 states in Nigeria.

The warning is coming a few days after the United States of America alerted Nigerians about the infiltration of the Al-Qaeda insurgent into the North-western parts of Nigeria.

In a publication on the official website of the UK Foreign Office, the UK government warned its citizens in Nigeria against travelling to the North-east, North-west, and South-Southern states in the country.

According to the publication, the warning is because of the current spate of insecurity in the listed states.

Volatile States In Nigeria

The states are; Borno, Yobe, Adamawa and Gombe, Kaduna, Kano, Bauchi, Niger, Jigawa, Katsina, Zamfara, Kogi, Abia and Rivers.

Other states on the list are Delta, Bayelsa, Akwa Ibom and Cross River.

Us Alerts Nigeria About Al-Qaeda In North-East
UK Lists 18 Volatile States In Nigeria.

It was gathered that the insecurity in Nigeria necessitated the temporary withdrawal of a small number of UK staff at the British High Commission in Abuja and the British Deputy High Commission in Lagos.

Also, the UK Foreign Office said Al Qaeda linked terrorist groups had been reported to be operating in Kaduna.

You will recall that a commander of the US special operations command, Africa, Dagvin Anderson has revealed that the Al-Qaeda insurgent group has started to penetrate the north-western part of Nigeria.

He added that the group is also expanding to other parts of West Africa.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
EveryEvery We would like to show you notifications for the latest news and updates.
Allow Notifications