List of Airports That Will Be Opened From 21st June

The Nigerian Federal Government has revealed a list of five airports that will be opened from the 21st June 2020 according to directives.

The Director-General of the Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority (NCAA), Captain Musa Nuhu revealed this in a circular he signed and passed on to airlines in the country.

Captain Musa Nuhu also revealed that the Nigerian airspace is still closed to international commercial flights from that 21st still.

He listed the airports that will be opened are in the following states; Rivers State, Lagos State, Kano State, Imo state and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

List Of Airports That Will Be Opened

According to the Director-General, “The gradual start of domestic flight operations will commence on 21st June 2020 with Nnamdi Azikwe International Airport Abuja, Murtala Muhammed International Airport Lagos, Mallam Aminu Kano International Airport Kano, Omagwa International Airport Port Harcourt, and Sam Mbakwe Airport Owerri. Other airports will be gradually added to the network after a review and assessment.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
We would like to show you notifications for the latest news and updates.
Allow Notifications