Edo, Ondo 9 Others Get New Police Commissioner

The Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Adamu, has ordered the immediate redeployment and posting of Commissioners of Police in Edo, Ondo and Oyo State.

The Force Public Relations Officer, Frank Mba who confirmed this said eight other CPs were also redeployed in various Commands and Formations.

According to Mba, Johnson Babatunde Kokumo was named as the new CP in Edo State, while Undie Adie was redeployed to Osun State.

New Police Commissioner

Edo, Ondo 9 Others Get New Police Commissioner
Public Relations Officerof the Nigeria Police Force , Frank Mba.

In Bauchi State CP Lawal Jimeta Tanko; Ebonyi State, CP Philip Sule Maku; Gombe State, CP Ahmed Maikudi Shehu; Ondo State, CP Bolaji Amidu Salami; Oyo State, CP Joe Nwachukwu Enwonwu.

Evelyn T. Peterside was deployed to Eastern Port, Explosive Ordinance Device (EOD), CP Okon Etim Ene; Airport Command, CP Bello Maikwashi while CP Olukolu Tairu Shina was posted to Anti-Fraud Unit (FCID Annex Lagos).

Meanwhile, the IGP has urged the newly deployed CPs to prioritise community policing, crime prevention, public security, public safety, and general crime-fighting among others.

The IGP also enjoins the citizens of the affected states to cooperate with the Commissioners of Police to enable them to succeed in their new areas of responsibilities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
We would like to show you notifications for the latest news and updates.
Allow Notifications