COVID-19: FCTA Mandates Use Of Face Mask

As part of efforts to stem the tide of the rising cases of people infected by Coronavirus, COVID-19, the Federal Capital Territory Administration, FCTA has ordered a mandatory use of face mask.

The FCTA announced the decision via its official Twitter handle. 

The Federal Capital Territory Administration (FCTA) has ordered a mandatory use of face masks by residents of the territory”.

FCTA Mandates Use Of Face Mask

According to the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control, NCDC, Abuja has fourteen out of the 108 new cases of COVID19 that were reported on Thursday.

Fcta Mandates Use Of Face Mask

Out of the newly reported cases, 78 were in Lagos, 5 in Ogun, 4 in Gombe, 3 Borno, 2 in Akwa Ibom, 1 in Kwara, and 1 in Plateau bringing the total number of confirmed cases to 981 in Nigeria.

Also, the agency said the total number of reported cases in Lagos stands at 582, FCT-133, Kano-73, Ogun-29, Katsina-21, Osun-20, while Oyo has 17 in total.

Covid-19: Fcta Mandates Use Of Face Mask

Meanwhile, Edo state has reported 17 cases in total, Borno-12, Kwara-11, Akwa Ibom-11, Kaduna-9, Gombe-9, Bauchi-8, Delta-6, Ekiti-4, Ondo-3, Rivers-3, Jigawa-2, Enugu-2, Niger-2, Abia-2, Benue-1, Anambra-1, Sokoto-1, Adamawa-1, and Plateau state has only one case as at 11:30 pm 23rd April.

Back to top button
EveryEvery We would like to show you notifications for the latest news and updates.
Allow Notifications