President Buhari Names 2019 Presidential Inauguration Committee

As it is, President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the constitution of the 2019 Presidential Inauguration Committee.

The office of the Permanent Secretary confirmed that the date of inauguration of the committee is Thursday, March 14, 2019.

Additionally, Mustapha, the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, will be the Chairman of the committee. Members include Minister of Information & Culture, Minister of Interior, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Minister of FCT.

Also, other members are Minister of Defence, Minister of Health, Minister of Education, Minister of State (Aviation), National Chairman, All Progressives Congress, Inspector General of Police, Director General (Department State Service), Commander, Brigade of Guards, Permanent Secretary (State House), Permanent Secretary (General Services Office) – Member and Permanent Secretary (Political & Economic Affairs Office).

More importantly, the Terms of Reference, according to the statement, include:

Without delay, to plan, organize and execute all approved activities for the 2019 Presidential Inauguration.

Additionally, to co-opt any organization(s) person(s) relevant towards the successful execution of the programme;

Document for posterity, all planned activities for the Inauguration; and

Finally, to carry out any other assignment as may be required towards the successful implementation of the programme.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
We would like to show you notifications for the latest news and updates.
Allow Notifications