The incumbent Governor of Taraba State and candidate of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), Governor Darius Dickson Ishaku, has won the governorship elections as declared by INEC hours ago.

Governor Dickson Ishaku polled a total of 520,432 votes, to beat his closest rival, candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Alhaji Sani Abubakar Danladi, who polled 362,735 votes.

Governor Darius Dickson Ishaku won 12 out of the 16 local government areas in the state, with a margin of 157,69.

Professor Shehu Iya, Taraba State Collation Officer for INEC, declared the results at the INEC Headquarters in Jalingo.

Iya said:

“The Governor, having polled the highest number of votes and also satisfied other requirements of the law, has been declared winner of the governorship election held in Taraba State on the 9th of March, 2019, and is hereby returned elected”.

Back to top button
EveryEvery We would like to show you notifications for the latest news and updates.
Allow Notifications