Chelsea Players Dominates PFA Player of Year Nomination

The English Premier League female champions Champions have three of their players in the nomination for the Professional Footballers’ Association women’s Players’ Player of the Year award. Women’s Super League champions Chelsea have the likes of Sam Kerr, who is the league’s highest goal scorer, Ann-Katrin Berger and Fran Kirby on the list for the award.

Chelsea Female Team Lead Player of the Year Award Nomination

Chelsea Players Dominates Pfa Player Of Year Nomination
Chelsea Players Dominates Pfa Player Of Year Nomination

Chelsea players are not the players on the list as Manchester City trio Lauren Hemp, Chloe Kelly and Sam Mewis were also shortlisted. The winner will be announced on Sunday. As well as the main women’s award, Manchester City forward Hemp also features on the young player list.

Team-mate Ellie Roebuck joins her, sister of Chelsea star player James Lauren James who plays for Manchester United was also listed in the list. The last player on the list is another Manchester United player Ella Toone. There are four Manchester City players on the six-man shortlist in the men’s Player of the Season category.

Kevin de Bruyne, Ruben Dias, Phil Foden and Ilkay Gundogan made it to the list for Manchester City, while Chelsea has just one player in the person of Mason Mount. Manchester United have Bruno Fernandes and Mason Greenwood, while Liverpool has Mohamed Salah. Golden boot award winner Harry Kane is also on the Men’s Player of the Season.

Back to top button
EveryEvery We would like to show you notifications for the latest news and updates.
Allow Notifications